B-Ack! to Training

School starts in two weeks which brings up mixed emotions.   I LOVE summer but I also LOVE structure and summer with the kids home blows that up. They’re old enough to be free range; one works, one burns his eyes out on his Xbox and I can get to the office when I need to but still, it’s a push-pull all summer long.

Except for vacation.  No push.  No pull.

Sorry, focus.

I’ve got lots of things planned and have got to get back on track.  I maintained (barely) the past month or so and as someone mentioned today at boot-camp, thank goodness for muscle memory!  However, I can’t rely on that for my races so I’ve created my training plan.  Check.

My toe is healed after a stupid flip flop v. plastic chair mat incident.  Check.

And we’re back to the trails this Sunday at 8:00 am.  If you’re game to go, please meet at the Ross Post Office and we’ll head up from there.  My plan is to hit the fire road past Phoenix Lake and up Shaver Grade to the top then back to the Post Office.  It’s about 6 miles, round trip.

Please bring water, there’s a fountain about a mile and half in but nothing past that.  Also make sure you have an idea of where you’re going and how to get back to your car if you are planning to cut it short or make it longer.

Cheers to structure!

Now go run!

Keli 🙂

Leave a Reply

