Island Time

I’m on vacation this week and am happily finding time in the early morning to get some writing done.

I’m currently on my lanai overlooking the lush garden and beach and gentle surf.

In about 20 minutes Brad and I are going for a run, then pack up the family for a day at the beach where snorkeling, boogie boarding and a bit of SUP will be on the agenda.

This is my first full-fledged vacation eating plant-based.  Luckily, there are a lot of restaurants that add that little (veg) or (v) demarcation on the menu.  I more time  with the menu,  figuring out what to order and if I find something that looks good and isn’t marked with that little (veg) or (v), I’ll ask for things to be added or removed.

I am very nice about it, but yes, I’m that diner.

So with some planning and patience, it’s working out.

Now go run!

Keli 🌴

Leave a Reply

