Work It

 

I run an outdoor fitness program.  And when I talk to people about the program there’s a mixture of responses but over half go like this.

  1. Is there running?
  2. I don’t run.

So I explain that yes we do run but that you can walk, run/walk, etc.  The main goal is to move and we can modify it for any level.  Because it’s true that you don’t have to be a runner to start but I promise, you will be running.  And it happens gradually so you don’t even realize it.

Now if you have an injury or are not able to run; I won’t have you run.  There are a slew of exercises we can do to get your heart rate up.  A slew. 🙂

But back to running.  I’d say easily half of the people in my group today would not classify themselves as runners.

Yet, in class they run.  In fact, for today’s workout they ran 2 1/2 or 3 miles, in quarter mile intervals.

Mighty impressive, I’ll say.

So the next time you head out for a walk or a hike add in some running, faster walking, or throw in a really steep hill.  Breathe harder, work more, step outside of your comfort zone.

Now go run!

Keli 🙂

Leave a Reply

