Run and Done. Now What?

So I’ve been in the post-marathon meh phase.  The race is done, the medal hung, the race number pinned to the wall with the others.  My body is recovered, any soreness or aches have subsided, people are tired of hearing about it and the race photos came out and as usual, they are awful!   Meh.

So what’s a girl to do?

Why start a post-marathon training plan of course.  Four weeks to ease back into training shape before I start preparing for an upcoming Ragnar relay.

The marathon training plan I followed pulled me out of some hum-drum running patterns I’d fallen in to so I’m going to stick with what worked.  Only on a less intense scale.

  1. Scheduling specific training runs (speed, hills, track, easy, long, etc.)
  2. Tracking distance and pace
  3. Logging it all down on my spreadsheet

Having a plan is important for me, it keeps me accountable and on track.  And don’t worry, I won’t be posting my training plan every week.  Just updates now and then.

Here’s your Holiday Hustle Challenge Workout #15 for today.

Now go run!

Keli 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

