Brain Fart

I get most of my writing inspiration when I run and last week I had some great content flowing. So good that I kept reminding myself to write something down, even the topic so I’d be able to remember my brilliance.  After my run I did some yoga and completely forgot that I was supposed to write anything down.  Grrr…

But I do know I wanted to talk about our Accountability Challenge.  We all start off with great intentions; exercise 4 or 5 days each week; run 20 minutes every day; make it to boot-camp three times a week; perfect the plank.  But life happens and maybe you’re 5 days in but haven’t actually started on your challenge.  Been there.  Done that.

The best thing you can do for yourself is to start now.  Yes, right now.  So what if t’s 8pm and you aren’t able to go for a run or hit the gym.  All you need to do is get out your trusty calendar and identify the days you’re going to workout.   And then create a little check off list so you can mark off the days as you go.

IMG_5074Or you can get super creative and all Pinteresty. For this challenge I numbered 31 post it notes and stuck them along my computer monitor.  After each yoga workout I rip one off.

It’s a constant visual reminder and it’s inspiring to see that I’m making a dent in my goal.   (And as you can see to the left, it’s very high tech).

So create a chart, put gold stars in your calendar, make 31 little post it flags. Whatever works for you.  And start now.  You’ve got this!

Now go run!

Keli 🙂

Leave a Reply

