Can. Will.

Let’s face it, most of us have been at a point where we had to start working out again.  Maybe it was after an injury, having a baby, years of sitting at a desk, etc.  As such, many people struggle with or are frustrated with their current physicality.

And while there are freaks of nature who can jump back in without missing a beat, most of us mortals have had to start from ground zero.  And it sucks.  And we get frustrated.

This is where you need to employ the power of some little words. Can.  Will.

“I can do this”

“I will do my best and give it 100%”

“I will walk faster today than yesterday”

“I know I can only do 1 pushup and that is embarrassing but I will work hard and soon I’ll be doing 10″

This kind of positive thinking is much more productive than the alternative, ugly cousin; can’t. I can’t run.  I can’t hold a plank.   Once you say can’t, you well, can’t.  You have fulfilled your own prophecy.

Think instead of what you can do.  Right now.  Because once you identify what you can do now, you’ll open up to the possibility of what you can do with some more time, work and dedication.

I know you can do it.

Now go run!

Keli 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

