Travel Tricks

I make no bones about the fact that I prefer to exercise outside.  But I’m in Kansas  City for a few days and I’m not comfortable running along the frontage roads near the hotel. 

The hotel has a gym but the thought of dragging myself onto a treadmill seems, well dreadful.

 So what’s a gal to do? 

Body weight circuits in the hotel room, that’s what! 

Here’s how my circuit went. For each exercise below I did 4 sets of 20 seconds on/10 seconds.  Then I moved to the next exercise until I finished all of the exercises.

  • Burpees
  • Mountain climbers
  • Squats
  • Rear alternating lunges
  • Happy feet
  • High knees
  • Tricep dips
  • Jumping jacks
  • Stairs ( I ran down the hall to the stairwell)
  • Goblet Squats
  • Push-ups
  • Side plank (each side)

The only modification I did was take off my shoes for the explosive moves.  I was trying to be courteous to the people on the floor below me!  

It got my heart rate up and I got a good sweat in under 25 minutes.  

Now go run!

Keli 😎

Leave a Reply

