Hey, It’s Me Again – With That Exercise Thing

Today’s post marks my 1,004th blog post.  This blog actually started out as a very random thing.  I had been wanting to write articles about running for magazines but hadn’t quite figured out how to get published.  Then I got a job for a woman editing her blog but didn’t know the first thing about blogs.  So I started my own blog, named it after my running group and learned on the fly.

As soon as I started writing,  I quickly found out I had a lot to say!  And not just about running, as you probably have realized.  Running quickly morphed into healthy eating tips, motivational tips, stories, shared quotes from others who are far more eloquent than I.  Then a while back I started adding Challenges to the mix.

All in all, you get a little bit of a lot of stuff a few times a week (or more).   My readers and subscribers are in small numbers but they are very loyal.

They share posts, stop me in the neighborhood to chat, share their struggles and success with random emails and text messages.  I imagine there are many people who see my posts run through my Facebook feed and grimace, smirk or shake their head with a “oh goody, you ran today” as they quickly scroll past.

I like to think I’m approachable and “real”.   Sometimes I also struggle with eating well when stressed and juggling kids, family, work and exercise. Which is why I get you.

And while I can relate to you and get your struggles  I’m not one to let you wallow.  I think that’s one thing that some people appreciate about the blog.  You can have a pity party.  For a minute. Then you need to get your ass off the couch.  Some need that push.

Others need a cheerleader in their corner.  One who tells them they are worth the effort, they can get the job done.  And I know not everyone likes the rah-rah approach, but if one person wakes up, clicks the link, sees a  “It’s Monday, Don’t Forget to be Awesome” post and decides to lace up their shoes and go for a walk  I’m happy.  Like an “oyster at high tide” kind of happy.

So thank you for reading.  Thank you for sharing your comments and my posts to your friends.  I’ll keep going as long as people keep clicking.  Even if it’s just one person clicking.  I’m fine with that!

Now go run!

Keli 🙂

PS – Get your 30 in.  You’re almost to the halfway poing with the Challenge!

PPS – I hope you enjoyed your rest day yesterday!  Here’s your workout.

Workout #13 – 10/13/15

  • Plank – 70 seconds
  • Tricep Dips – 30 repetitions
  • Mountain Climbers – 30 repetitions (a left and a right is a 1 count)

Instructions

  1. Please print up the October Challenge Workout Description for a complete description of how to do the exercises.
  2. Do today’s workout 1 or 2 times only.  Slow and Controlled.
  3. Feel free to drop the number of repetitions or time in a plank to suit your fitness level.

Now go run!

Keli 🙂

Leave a Reply

