October Challenge – Day 3

Ok, true story.  I was driving down the freeway today from picking up my son from school.  I glanced over at a car and a gal was signaling to me.  Making hand gestures, etc. It’s embarrassing to admit but without my glasses on I see blurry faces and have a hard time identifying people.  I assumed I knew her and she was saying Hi so I waved and she drove on.  Or maybe I slowed down because I couldn’t figure out who the Hell it was.

I suddenly realized when I saw her car from the rear  that it was a very dear friend of mine, Ann.  So I ‘safely’ sped up and waved like a maniac so she wouldn’t think I was rude and so she knew I knew it was her.

She held up two fingers to indicate a “2” and then she pantomimed swimming.   So Day 2 of our October Challenge and she had swum laps.   Awesome!  I gave her a thumbs up and we parted ways.

frog

That random encounter on the freeway and your tags on Facebook have motivated and inspired me!  I’m so proud of you all for taking the Challenge. Stay strong and keep up the good work!

 

Workout #3 – 10/3/15

  • Squats – 20 repetitions
  • Alternating Reverse Lunges-  20 repetitions (a left and right equals a 1 count)
  • Bridges – 20 repetitions

Instructions

  1. Please print up the October Challenge Workout Description for a complete description of how to do the exercises.
  2. Do the circuit 1 to 3 times through.
  3. Feel free to drop the number of repetitions or time in a plank to suit your fitness level.

Now go run!

Keli 🙂

Leave a Reply

