Can I Get a “Hell to the Yes”?

In some parts of the country and even in California, school is back in session.  Where I live, we have another 13 days before my little angels head back to school.   13 days.

Currently, our schedule looks like this; work for me, hubby and the teen, camp or hanging out with friends for the boy.  In the evenings we have gotten into the habit of  watching way more tv than ever and ‘family movies’.  My Xfinity bill is through the roof and I’m starting to go stir crazy with all of the “together” time.  (Most importantly, since everyone is home I can’t watch my shows!)

Don’t get me wrong, I love summer and have had a great time with my family on some trips and days on the boat.  But if you haven’t guessed it already, I’m kind of a structured gal and like it when the kids are immersed in school, homework and after school or weekend sports.

indexI am also ready to get serious about training and buckling down for my upcoming races.

Icy cold IPA’s in the backyard with the hubby on a warm Wednesday (and sometimes Tuesday and maybe even Monday) evening will be moved to the weekends.  Lunches and breakfast out will be on hiatus and life will go back to normal.

13 more days.

Now go run!

Keli 🙂

Leave a Reply

