Which Oil is Better?

Sayonara quinoa.  See ya kale.  Buh-bye flax.  The new diet wunderkind is coconut oil.

Truth be told, I don’t use that much oil in my cooking and if I do it’s usually a drizzle here or there so I can’t vouch for the taste or cook-ability of coconut oil.

But I was interested in the health difference between coconut and other oils so I went to my friends at the Cleveland Clinic and checked into their HealthHub to see what their nutrition experts thought.

Below find a fruit to fruit comparison between olive oil and coconut oil.

Regardless of what oil you use, it’s always wise to use it sparingly.  All fats crush it in the calorie battle.

Now go run!

Keli 🙂

hhko-oo-vs-co-high-fin

Leave a Reply

