A body at rest sits on the couch all day

I’m not a lazy person.  Normally.

Yesterday, however, I was lazy with a capital “L”.  I slept in until 9:30am and stayed in my jammies until about 4pm.  Even after my shower and a touch of makeup I was still lazy and spent more time on the couch than I did doing anything productive.

I justified my behavior because most days of the week I move.  I do.   Whether it’s running a certain distance, teaching my class, finishing a project at the office or tackling my to-do list; I’m working towards something.

Yesterday, however was spent trying to figure out the proper nap to tv watching ratio.

No Sunday 3 miler.  No cooking or cleaning.   And the best part?  I didn’t even care!  What bliss.  I must have really needed a day of doing nothing.

And now it’s Monday.  And today, it will be a different day!

Now go run!

Keli 🙂

Leave a Reply

