Yes, you have 10 or 20 minutes to exercsie

My least-favorite excuse for not exercising is “I don’t have enough time”.  Well, in fact, you do.  You may just need to look in your day and see where you can squish in some exercise.

This morning is my kids’ last day of school, it’s my husband’s birthday, I have to run my dad back to Yountville (it’s about 50 min each way), I have to work and then pick up the kids from their short day at school.  So here’s my morning so far.

5:00am – alarm
5:05 to 5:50 am – drink coffee, wake up, watch Orphan Black (the season finale was awesome!!)
5:50 to 5:45 am – check email, run and letters for client appointments
5:45 am – last gulp of coffee, get dressed
6:00 am –  out the door for a 2 mile run
6:20 am – come back from run, grab car keys and go to Safeway to pick up last minute flowers for secretaries and Jack’s teacher and cake for Brad’s birthday!
6:45 am – write and post blog
6:50 am – sign off from computer and start waking the kids

Busy? Sure.  Could I have skipped the run?  Sure – but I would have regretted it the whole day.  So if you have a busy day like mine, see where you can get at least 10 minutes of exercise in.

I PROMISE that it will make even a busy day a great one.

Now go run!

Keli 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Yes, you have 10 or 20 minutes to exercsie

  1. I would like to know more about where to meet a group of early morning runners in Marin ? 4 to 5 miles.
    Thanks, Janeen

    • Hi Janeen, thanks for reading! There are some meetup groups that offer early morning group runs in Marin. They are definitely worth checking out.

Leave a Reply

