Ouch!

I played my first soccer game of the season on Wednesday.  Yesterday I felt pretty good, but today, after teaching class and focusing on legs (what was I thinking??) not so good.  I figured going for a quick 2 mile run after class would help loosen me up but I was soooo wrong.

Normally when I go for a run I’m able to work out an soreness or kinks.  Sure the first 5-10 minutes can be hard if I’ve done something extra the day before but rarely do I finish a short run feeling worse than when I started.

Inner thighs, hamstrings, quads, feet.  All very present and painfully, painfully accounted for.

It was the longest, little run I’ve had in a long time.  And now my thoughts turn to how I can tweak my training during the week so I don’t hurt as badly next time.

My class should be very nervous for next week!

Now go run!

Keli 🙂

Leave a Reply

