New Year…New You!

It may surprise you to know that most resolutions made on January 1st are broken on the 7th. Therefore, the trick to sticking to resolutions is in the planning.

I have very healthy habits (for the most part) but there are a few things that I’d like to improve upon. Here’s what I am working for this year.

Goal: Track my running mileage for the year.

Plan: I am going old school with an Excel spreadsheet.  I’ve created a chart for the next 6 months and am logging each run in it’s proper spot.  Tracking my mileage will have the extra benefit of pushing me out the door for more miles.  I’m results-driven so I like to see numbers adding up.  Bonus!

Goal:  Eat when hungry.  (I’m an emotional eater; happy, sad, angry, frustrated, bored – you get the picture  so it’s time to finally un-learn these damaging habits.)

Plan:  I’ve created a detailed plan of attack to help me with this deeply-entrenched habit.  It involves tracking, re-direction, building new habits and a creating a brand-new reward system.  It’s will take some time for me to re-wire my brain but I’m optimistic!

So there you go, my 2013 resolutions.  One will be easier and one way more challenging but I’m always up for a challenge.

Have a great 2013 and share with me your resolutions and let’s be successful together.

Now go run!

Keli 🙂

Leave a Reply

