Maui Wowie

I ran the Maui Marathon (www.mauimarathonhawaii.com) with TNT back in 2002.  It’s hard to believe that it was a decade ago!  It remains one of my favorite races.  The views; spectacular, the Hawaiian people; so nice, the course; some hills but pretty mild.  I would definitely recommend this as a destination race!

I’ve been back to Maui 3 times since then and I’ve made it a habit to run most days that I’m here.  It is such a lovely place to run!  Not that I’m all crazy about it – I only do very short maintenance runs when on vacation – just 2 to 3 miles.  I know it might not seem like that much but those piddly little miles add up to 18 to 27 for the 9 days I’m here.   And that’s not too shabby for a vacation.

So when you are planning your next getaway, pack your running or walking shoes and get some mileage under your belt. Then when you indulge in an umbrella drink (or two) you can  do so guilt-free.  More or less!

Now go run!

Keli 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

