Make like a rabbit and high-tail it!

It was just me and the bunny rabbits on my camping runs this weekend!   As soon as I got up I tossed on my running clothes and before I could change my mind would hit the road.  Needless to say there were not many other campers up at 6:45am but the ones that were awake were sitting by campfires drinking coffee, rubbing the sleep out of their eyes!  The first morning I felt like an intruder but quickly got over that feeling.  Starting the day with a short run was just what I needed!

This photo is of the path I ran that snaked through the campsites.  I measured out a nice out and back and added some distance each morning, depending on how I felt.  Sunday was the hardest day – sleeping on an air mattress for the 4th night in a row and the extra margarita the night before didn’t help!

We’re heading back for another trip in July and you can bet I’ll bring my running clothes!

Now go run!

Keli 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

