3 Things I Love About Trail Running

Continuing our love-fest with running…we move onto my adoration for trail running!  In a nod to Andy Cohen of Watch What Happens Live!  Here’s what 3 things I’m obsessed with about trail running!

Speed is Irrelevant

When running trails it’s perfectly fine to ditch the watch.  Forget your normal pace, your splits, any PR that you’ve had in any race of your life. Run swiftly like a gazelle or plod along at a snail’s pace.  You are still getting a killer workout.

Getting Dirty

I admit to being a big running geek and am not ashamed to say that when I see mud splatters and dirt above the line of my socks I feel like a superstar.  Running on trails is the equivalent to a toddler stomping in rain puddles!

Hills, Hills, and More Hills

When climbing a big hill or running up switchbacks you can comfort yourself with the knowledge that once you get to the top you get to go down eventually.   But for me, going up the hill is the treat because I just love running hard, hilly trails.

Now go run!

Keli 🙂

Leave a Reply

