Rain, Rain, Go Away!


Mother Nature, you are really messing up my tri training!  As a novice tri competitor (and I use the term “competitor” loosely) I need to get my butt on my bike and ride in the great outdoors.  The rain, however, is a big problem.

Now, don’t get me wrong, I love to run in the rain but cycling in the rain?  It’s too wet, too cold and too dangerous for the novice that I am.  I know there there are Spin classes I could take, the stationary bike at the gym I can ride or the bike trainer I can hook up at home but it’s not the same.

If I’m riding my bike I want to be outside, on the road, as pathetic as I am with my inadequate gear shifting and crazy hand signals to cars that only I can decipher.

So please, Mother Nature, can you give a girl a break?

Now go run!  or ride!

Keli 🙂

Leave a Reply

