The Challenge: Lose the Stinkin’ Thinkin’

Everyone should exercise on a consistent basis.  Simple enough statement but actually following through is where the work begins.  If you are having a hard time taking that first step towards a healthy lifestyle maybe you are focusing on the wrong thing.  Many folks think of exercise as a chore, something to dread or another thing they “have to do”.  I challenge you this year to change this stinkin’ thinkin’ and focus on how exercise can change your life.

Stinkin’ Thinkin:  I can’t run
New You:  A walk sounds good!  It will give me a chance to catch up with friends or I’ll have some much-needed alone time!

Stinkin’ Thinkin’:  I don’t know what to do.
New You:  I’ll ask my fit friends or read through a fitness magazine for tips!

Stinkin’ Thinkin’:  I’m shuttling my kids to their activities and don’t have time to fit in exercising
New You:  I’ll walk around the track, baseball field or hop on the treadmill as my child practices their sport.  Maybe I’ll even inspire other Moms on the sidelines to join me!

Sure it will take some time to change those negative thoughts but honestly, you are worth it!

Now go run!

Keli 🙂

Leave a Reply

