I’ve Got My Cranky Pants On Again!

I just went online to register for the 2011 NY Marathon and had to lift my jaw from the floor once I saw the registration fee.  It’s a whopping $196 to run this race.  Plus and $11 application fee.  No doubt that this is a premier race and frankly, one of my favorites, but over $200 bucks just to pin on the number is crazy!!  Add on airfare from the West Coast, hotel for 2 or more nights, food, transportation (then double it because NY is fun with a buddy or spouse) and we are talking big bucks.

I’d love to see races come back down to reasonable ranges.  I’m not against races making money but let’s be reasonable folks!

Now go run!

Keli 🙂

Leave a Reply

