Lesson Learned

Last week was a particularly crazy one for me.  I took on a large project for one of my clients, have an increased workload at my part time job, have been fighting a cold that Brad coughed on to me while still trying to manage the day to day of the family and kid stuff that is constant.  I know this sounds familiar to many of you.

The one thing that slipped a bit were my workouts which caused me more angst than any of it.  There were a few mornings that I chose working instead of going for an early run or a quick trip to the gym.  Big mistake.

Skipping those workouts set me up for a day of running and not in a good way.   It reiterated how much I need to get out and move in the morning.  Not only for the physical benefit but for the mental boost it brings.  My energy level rises and I am more in control of how I tackle the day instead of letting the day roll over me.

So this week I’ve plotted and planned, gotten some runs organized with friends and have my mornings scheduled to include my necessary workouts.  Let the week begin!

Now go run!

Keli 🙂

Leave a Reply

